Argyll and Bute Council

Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 28 November 2023

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the BUTE AND COWAL AREA COMMITTEE will be held ON A HYBRID BASIS IN THE QUEEN'S HALL, DUNOON AND BY MICROSOFT TEAMS on TUESDAY, 5 DECEMBER 2023 at 10:00 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES
 - (a) Bute and Cowal Area Committee 5 September 2023 (Pages 3 8)
 - (b) Bute and Cowal Area Community Planning Group 31 October 2023 (Pages 9 18)
 - (c) Cowal Transport Forum 13 September 2023 (Pages 19 26)
- 4. PUBLIC QUESTION TIME
- 5. ACHA ANNUAL UPDATE (Pages 27 46)

Report by Chief Executive, Argyll Community Housing Association Ltd

6. CHARTS (ARGYLL AND THE ISLES) (Pages 47 - 54)

Presentation by Vice Chair of the Cultural Heritage and Arts Assembly for the Argyll and Isles

7. AREA PERFORMANCE REPORT - FQ2 2023/24 (Pages 55 - 94)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Customer Support Services

8. HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE PARTNERSHIP PERFORMANCE REPORT - FQ1 2023/24 (Pages 95 - 106)

Report by Senior Performance and Improvement Manager

9. ROADS AND INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES UPDATE (Pages 107 - 110)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure Services

10. FORMER ROTHESAY ACADEMY, ISLE OF BUTE - PRE-APPLICATION FOR PROPOSED DEMOLITION AND REDEVELOPMENT (Pages 111 - 118)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Commercial Services

11. ROTHESAY TOWNSCAPE HERITAGE SCHEME - DECEMBER 2023 UPDATE (Pages 119 - 124)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

12. CHARITABLE TRUSTS, BEQUESTS AND TRUST FUNDS (Pages 125 - 130)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Legal and Regulatory Support **REPORTS FOR NOTING**

13. DRAFT BUTE AND COWAL AREA COMMITTEE WORKPLAN (Pages 131 - 134)

Bute and Cowal Area Committee

Councillor Gordon Blair Councillor Audrey Forrest

Councillor Daniel Hampsey Councillor Reeni Kennedy-Boyle

Councillor Liz McCabe (Chair) Councillor Yvonne McNeilly (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Ross Moreland Councillor William Sinclair

Councillor Peter Wallace

Contact: Julieann Small, Senior Committee Assistant - 01546 604043